Day 29/365… Busy Evening And Cars Again


Today started out fairly quiet. Nikki and I watched a movie. Then I wrote for about two hours. This was amazing seeing how I haven’t been able to write much at all lately so I’m quite happy. Go me!

After Meta got off work he took me to Mother’s place so I could fix the belt after this we found that the battery was dead so I had to wait for Meta to pick Fal up and come over to give Mom a jump. After we got it running it made an awful sound. With the help of one of Mom’s neighbors we discovered that it was one of the pulleys that was the cause of this whole thing. So off to the parts store we went again. The cost of this project was $22 for the belt + 34 for the pulley and several hours of time. All in all I would say it wasn’t too bad and I learned a few tricks to boot. +10 in car repair.

This whole thin took a lot longer than I wanted it to be so again we ate out. All right you chicken I’m coming to get you tomorrow for sure. Lol

That’s all I’ve got for tonight.
See ya,

~Derema~

Leave a comment

Filed under The One Year Challenge Take Two

Leave a comment