Day 105/365… Day Three Of Busy And Surgery Update


Note: Forgive me id this is a bit jumbled for I am feeling a bit loopy thanks to pain killers and pain itself.

Today was the third and hopefully the last day of three that have been quite busy. It started with Fal, Meta and I waking up way early to get me to my surgery. I checked in at 07:30 for a 08:45 start to surgery. It was supposed to take about 1½ hours but it only took a half an hour and apparently the doctor didn’t tell Fal much so I’ll have to find out what happened on the 6th of next month when I see him next. He did however tell Fal that he didn’t want me to go to physical therapy for the whole 6 weeks instead of on Mon as planned. So I get the feeling that it didn’t go as well or was worse than he thought. 0_o;

Afterwords we all had sub sandwiches but I stayed in the car. Then Fal and Meta went to the store and got me some ice packs. Thank you guys very much for all your help today!

We also had good Vietnamese food for diner. Damn these pills make me hungry… lol

Anyway it’s taken me almost 45 minutes to type this with only my left hand (I swear I’m going to become left-handed by the time this 6 weeks are done) so I think I’m going to end it here… Before I rip the alt keys off of this thing. Fuck you fat hand! And why can’t my left understand how to ues a mouse? >.<

See ya!

~Derema~

1 Comment

Filed under The One Year Challenge

One response to “Day 105/365… Day Three Of Busy And Surgery Update

  1. falskywolf

    You’ll get the hang of it- and I get the feeling that by the time you’re done, you’ll be able to a) use the mouse left-handed just fine, b) use the tablet lefty, c) type single-handedly, and d) spell a bit better because the practice may make you slow down. You’re doing great with your spelling- I remember when you had to ask me four times as often for spelling errors- but I think that it may help you with those common typos that keep goofing you up.
    Either that or it will exacerbate them ~___^
    Love you! See you when I turn around! ❤

Leave a comment