Day 9/365… Holiday Madness


Well, today my family celebrated Christmas because Mom has to work tomorrow. I went to Mama’s house this morning, after having the normal “lunch” with Meta. You know that thing that happens after we drop Fal off at her work at 9:30-ish? Yes, this somehow turned into out “lunch date” despite the time… LOL

Anyway I when to Mom’s feeling a bit unsure of how this all was going to turn out. I mean Sarah’s (my oldest little sister) husband was going to be there. He has been causing problems for a while but says that he wants to change and everyone thinks he has. I’m not as optimistic about that. I’ve seen way too many promises broken due to drug addictions to believe that he’s changed just like that. He has been so bad the Meta was unsure that he even wanted to come to dinner at all. This also upset me because Meta’s very important to me. He is very much a part of MY family and I didn’t like the idea of not having all the family there for Christmas but I DID understand.

I had a good time helping Mom shop for the rest of the food and fix dinner. We watched movies and talked about a ton of fun things. Then the rest of the family started showing up. I wasn’t sure how Morgan (the husband thing) was going to act so I got a bit nervous but to my surprise he was doing well and Meta did come and everyone got along! I was amazed how much help Morgan gave and how respectable he was despite his semi-rough demeanor. His has been one of the best Christmases that I’ve had in a long time!

We all loved what we got and the kids were very happy. There was a bit of a scare when my brother choked on some fudge but all was well in the end. It did make me wonder what would have happened if I didn’t take him aside in the end though. My family doesn’t handle tense situations well. @_@

Well that’s all for tonight. Merry early Christmas!

~Derema~

1 Comment

Filed under The One Year Challenge

One response to “Day 9/365… Holiday Madness

  1. not saying for security reasons

    Merry Christmas to you and your miss De … !

    i’m glad all went well up there !

Leave a comment