Day 115/365… Road Trip


First off HAPPY EASTER! I hope that all of you who celebrate it had a great one. ^_^

Ahhh today was a fun day despite a miscommunication about a road trip that I thought (and from what I have been told Fal thought this way too) was decided at least av week ago.

The day started out with Fal and I laying in bed until almost 11:00am. Then I got up and asked Meta ans Nikki when they wanted to go to Tahoe. Meta then said that he didn’t know and proceeded to tell me that he felt that *I* just shoved this idea down his throat yesterday. This really rubbed me the wrong way. I was like WTF I thought this was the plan for a while. Why is the finger being pointed at me for the lack of understanding? So instead of everyone going on the trip it was just Fal, Danny and me.

And guess what? It was great fun even without half my “family.” Fal, Danny and I ate too much food, sang loudly and chucked rocks into the lake. Fal and I also took some more pictures. I got a bit overheated but I had a blast and so did Danny.

As a result of having the finger pointed at me after we got back I really didn’t feel like including Meta in any of the Tahoe. Why should I want to shove more things down his throat? If he wanted to know then he could have came along, right? This is how I get when I feel like I’ve been unfairly persecuted for something but don’t want to make a big deal out of it.

Anyway after that Fal and I picked Meta up to go over to Mom’s for ham. (This was far less planned than the Tahoe thing.) Yeah, I may have been irritated by his lack of understanding but I wasn’t going to leave him out of all the fun. This too was great fun. I got to hang out with Mom and Eva and chatted about many things.

All in all today was a good day. It just started out odd.

~Derema~

Leave a comment

Filed under The One Year Challenge

Leave a comment